Detailed Update – 2/11/2015

I haven’t been here long and I have been given some really big opportunities.

I am helping to plan our English congregation’s yearly retreat. Already there are a couple of opportunities to lead music worship! And the biggie: I may be the “point” pastor for re-starting a church plant on a college campus.

All of these things will require more than I can offer – God’s power and provision are assumed, and looked for minute-by-minute. Also, the past couple of days have been very physically fatiguing for me – on our “off” day [Monday], we got up at 6:30am to play soccer with pastors from the Korean congregation – and so I am praying and hoping my body learns how to rest at night so I can focus during the day. I have a lot to look forward to, and I don’t want to miss any of it!

Published by

Nathan

learner, thinker, writer, doer - not necessarily in that order

Leave a Reply

