Detailed Update – 2/24/2014

Hello! The Lord continues to bless. I apologize if you noticed that I skipped a week: I was out of the routine as this past week was the lunar New Year. Our office had Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday off. I got plenty of sleep, food, and met some new people from the English congregation here. There was an older couple who are missionaries near Seoul who had me over Wednesday night and cooked some really good American food (they are from Tennessee).

Monday morning has its own routine: Paul and I play soccer with the myriads of other pastors on the Korean congregation-side of things. Yesterday there weren’t as many people there, so I was in a lot of the action but Paul insisted on showing me up anyways.

This morning I got to make coffee at my desk with my own paraphernalia, which is fun. Artisan roasting is very common around here, so just about every week we are sampling a new pouch of beans.

Thanks for your prayers! The Lord has blessed so much, I feel comfortable and ready to serve Him.

Published by

Nathan

learner, thinker, writer, doer - not necessarily in that order

Leave a Reply

